Author Topic: MegaFillers Flash  (Read 2575 times)

Unnamed

• Shroom-Trainer (Level 7)
  • Hello?
    • View Profile
MegaFillers Flash
« on: February 20, 2012, 09:29:29 PM »
Hi all,

I have a simple puzzle game titled MegaFillers. Though I wanted to say goodbye to this game forever, lately I decided to get into Flash game development, and so I learned ActionScript. Because I'm a beginner, I needed something simple to begin with. That's why I decided to completely reimplement MegaFillers on Flash platform.

I also did some research on how does the business behind Flash games work, and for several reasons I decided to try to sell the game. The problem is that Flash games are expected to be eye-candies and all to sell. (Many examples prove that if the eye-candy part is OK, the game could even suck... :P) The people who reviewed my game so far all suggested that I need art and sound for the game, and I believe them. Well, one thing to know about me is that I'm totally not into graphics, so I'm physically unable to produce the art for the game. Really. As for sound, music... all the same.

Because of this, I'm seeking for collaboration to complete MegaFillers Flash.

Here's what I need:

Art:
  • User interface: panels, buttons, icons, checkboxes, etc..
  • Background: It could be anything. You can use your creativity here! It could be a forest, cute animals, computers, robots, candies, little cartoon girls, anything. The point that it shouldn't distract the player's attention (while still I wouldn't like to have just a pale, unicolor background). I'd prefer to have a darkish theme, like the current background has (see the screenshots below), but if you have better ideas, I'm open! The stage size is 800x600.
  • Some kind of logo for the game to appear in the main menu.

Sound & music:
  • Interface sounds: button press, color change, etc..
  • Calming melodies to play in the background.

Shaped tables: